Welcome, visitor! [ Register | Login

Triumph Slippery Sam Pictures

Add Your Photos!

The most famous Triumph racer of all time – called Slippery Sam after the 1970 Bol d’Or endurance race when the a broken oil pump covered the bike and riders with oil.  It is the only machine to win five TT races in consecutive years (Ray Pickerell in 1971 and 1972, Tony Jefferies in 1973, Mick Grant in 1974 and Dave Croxford/Alex George in 1975).

  • Manufacturer:
  • Model:
  • Engine:
  • Year:
  • Decade: 1970s
  • Machine Type:

Post a Comment

Picture Categories

  • 2011 Favourites (19)
  • Unknown Bikes (27)

Sounds & Videos